New Nintendo Direct scheduled for April 12

Janie Parker
April 13, 2017

Splatoon 2hits Nintendo Switch on July 21, Nintendo announced.

Nintendo is gearing up to share more about Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo Switch games Arms and Splatoon 2 during a Nintendo Direct presentation today. As always, the livestream will be available for everyone to follow on YouTube and the official website.

The show kicks off at 3pm PT, 6pm ET, and 11pm United Kingdom on Wednesday.

Now that Nintendo is through that hard launch period for a new piece of hardware, it can focus on other areas of the ecosystem including making lots of must-have first-party games.

Nintendo may not be the first company to come to mind when we're talking about bug bounties, but looking at its new program for the Switch, maybe it should be. Overwatch director, Jeff Kaplan, said that company was open to a Switch port, but it would be hard for them: "Getting Overwatch on the Switch is very challenging for us" he explained.

'Only time will tell' on improving US-China trade
China and the USA agreed that Pyongyang's programmes are a serious problem, but have not seen eye-to-eye on how to respond. Trump then met with Defense Secretary Jim Mattis, Secretary of State Rex Tillerson, and National Security Adviser H.R.


Mario Kart 8 Deluxe is the big Switch game for April but beyond that, the system's release schedule looks a little spotty.

Nintendo are keeping the Switch ticking over this summer with their cartoonish boxing game, ARMS coming to the console on 16th June. Nintendo says they are focusing on Arms and Splatoon 2, but global directs ALWAYS have a new game announcement.

Hacking the Nintendo Switch gaming console could score you a $20,000 payday.

Nintendo also clarified that that the upcoming broadcast will only focus on "Splatoon 2" and "ARMS".

The first of the two new releases is Mr.

Other reports by TheDailyFarc

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER