Criminal record entitled with presidential poll 2017

Trevor Jackson
July 17, 2017

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, other ministers, Leader of Opposition Narasingha Mishra and Rajya Sabha member (Independent) A.V. Swamy exercised their franchise at the assembly.

As lawmakers vote to elect the 14th President of India today, experts say the result is nearly a foregone conclusion given the dominance of the electorate shown by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies. The total value of the votes of 403 UP MLAs is 83,824.

Lok Sabha Secretary General has been appointed returning officer for the poll. That translates to 5,49,452 votes.

"It was a pleasure participating in the democratic process of the Presidential Election".

Disney Unveils A Beautiful New 'A Wrinkle In Time' Poster
In addition to the trailer, new stills were released earlier this week showcasing the film's characters. "I saw myself in it". Witherspoon says she was a huge fan of the book as a little girl, roughly about Reid's age.

Election Commission today allowed BJP president Amit Shah to cast their votes from New Delhi for tomorrow's Presidential elections.

Mayawati also claimed it was because of her party that the NDA and the opposition had to field candidates from the community. So, the rest of the 134 MLAs and 49 MPs (except Sasikala Pushpa who has been expelled from the AIADMK) belonging to both factions of the AIADMK will cast their votes for NDA nominee Ram Nath Kovind since both factions as well as TTV Dhinakaran have declared support for Kovind already.

Apart from them 14 Rajya Sabha members, including 12 from the West Bengal's ruling Trinamool Congress, and 41 Lok Sabha members too have been exempted from casting votes in Parliament by the commission, which conducts the election for the country's highest office. The total votes come at around 527,371 with 48.10 percent of votes, according to different sources and statistics available. The victor can be announced earlier based on the parties' support. These parties have around 13 percent votes. She is the first woman Speaker of Lok Sabha (2009 to 2014) and also five time Member of Parliament. Rebel SP MLA Shivpal Singh Yadav has already announced his support for NDA candidate while SP patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav too have shown his inclination towards Kovind. The 71-year-old Dalit Politician was Governor of Bihar from 2015 to 2017. He joined BJP in the year 1991 and served as National Spokesperson of BJP.

Other reports by TheDailyFarc

Discuss This Article